top of page
  • Writer's pictureDM Simpson

Book Sales...

So excited sold 13 more books.

It has been a rough road doing the marketing and everything which goes along with it without an actual marketer. I have a great support system and I couldn't ask for better friends. My family is the best and I am humbled by the fact each and everyone of them are cheering me on and giving advise when I need it. Giving encouragement when ever I need it. I couldn't feel more loved.

Anyone who thinks the writing is the hard part, hasn't tried being a self-published author. I am getting the best and the worst of both sides. However, I have to say even with the worst side of it, it is the best thing I could have ever decided to do and the scariest.

The story telling is the most exhilarating feeling. But actually selling a book is pretty awesome too. I am really looking forward to getting book three out. I am thinking about offering all three books as a collection once the book is released. It is so much fun to write when the box doesn't exist.

I hated writing when I was in school but now I love to sit down and write the stories in my head. Everyone has their own way of telling things and when they can do it through books and reach a larger audience makes it even more fulfilling.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page